Manchester United Barclays Premier League 2008/09 Champions

May 17, 2009

Manchester United have won the 2008/2009 Premier League title after drawing Arsenal 0-0 at Old Trafford. Congratulations Man United. The trophy is well deserved after a fantastic season.

Manchester United won the Premier League title for the third season in a row to take Alex Ferguson’s list of trophies with the Red Devils to 25:

Premier League (11)

1993, ’94, ’96, 97, ’99, 2000, ’01, ’03, ’07, ’08, ’09

FA Cup (5)

1990, ’94, ’96, ’99, 2004

League Cup (3)

1992, 2006, ’09

Champions League (2)

1999, ’08

Cup Winners Cup (1)


European Super Cup (1)


Club World Cup (2)

1999, 2008Man United: Premier League Champions, 2008/2009


One comment

  1. Congratulations ManUnited.
    Im not much of a football fan but This season’s got me thinkin twice about takin up a new hobbie. And who better to support than the ever reigning “Red Devils”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: